Describe a time when you needed to use your imagination

Well, it is very important to make use of our sense of imagination as it reflects our intelligence as well as creativity. I believe that any innovations made in the world are influenced by imagination. Unknowingly, in our daily life, we often use our imagination from time to time. When we read a book or hear a story, we imagine the characters. We also imagine the situation in our minds. In happy times we imagine good things. In sad times, all negative thoughts come in our minds. Here I would like to talk about an experience that happened two weeks before. I had to imagine any interesting place and then describe it. In fact, this was asked in one of the IELTS mock tests I attended. In the language test, there was one component where we need to imagine something and then need to explain it. So I got the topic of any interesting city when I never visited and with imagination explain it. So I just think for a while about the city, how it has infrastructure and shopping malls how might be looking at this kind of things. And I explained it well as per my dream city. For me, it wasn't much difficult, because I am a very imaginative person, whenever I got free I always keep dreaming about my dream city and its surrounding. So, I made the best use of the power of imagination as easy as apple pie. Overall, I thought imagination is a very important skill for our brain to keep active, and we must keep imaging various aspects. I felt that I must suggest to my friends the importance and power of imagination. 1. Do you think adults can have lots of imagination? Yes, they can imagine what they want. I believe age has nothing to do with imagination. Imagination is of several types, for example, Strategic, Emotional, Dreams, Empathy etc. It all depends on the person who he/she is, adult or juvenile. I also think that adults can imagine correctly and create only those stories possible in reality, but another fact is that due to workload and stress, their imagination power is low compared to children. 2. Do you think imagination is necessary for scientists? I believe, without the imagination, it is almost impossible for anyone to develop anything. Scientists start their research on those concepts they imagined. For example, scientists who are investigating life on other planets have imagined first then started their work. Without imagination, science would never have existed. 3. What kind of jobs need imagination? There are a plethora of jobs which need imagination. An artist who paints on canvas needs to imagine before moving their brush. A software engineer who develops software imagines how the software users will interact with the tool. Then, another field in which I think is being a fantasy author. A fantasy author basically puts down his imagination on a piece of paper. 4. What subjects are helpful for people’s imagination? Imagination is a creative thing. I believe it is our consciousness which triggers the ability to imagine something. Everyone has the capability of imagining things. The only difference is that some use this ability and others do not. Although, I think literature, investigation stories, adventurous moves are helpful for people’s imagination.