Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

In this modern era, the use of technology became the most crucial communication strategy in the world. While some youngsters choose to socialized all over the media, others argued the significant of face to face interaction. In my view, I think they preffered to interact online to avoid rejection. This essay will provide in depth stategies to deal with personal communication. The main reason why teenagers use social media to communicate is the fear of rejection. This is due to the fact that youngster sometimes does not have the courage to verbally express themselves. For example, a young man in love with his high school friend will prefer to send a love message over her Instagram page rather than saying the words in person. If the person will not reciprocate the same feeling, he can accept the consequence of his action without judgement. However, one of the vital strategy for teenagers to enjoy social interaction is to motivate themselves to make friends out of youth clubs. This is because by joining an activity, they will be able to meet other participants with the same age and interests. Public sports centre, for instance, is a great place for various activities in which teenagers can be a part of. There will be lots of possibilities to meet young people who enjoy physical activity. In addition to this, young people should gain their confidence in meeting people by reading selp-help books. It is a way of gaining knowledge about the techniques they can do to attract some friends. The best example would be a teenager that is to shy to make the first move with a girl, when he reads he would be able to find a way to be confident with his expressions. In conclusion, young people view social media as a way of expressing themselves to the world. It is importance to accept them in person and to see their actions without rejecting their contributions. It is up to the individual if they follow the strategies outline in this essay as to each is own, but without neglecting the importance of personal communication.