Some people place a high value on loyalty to the employer. To others, it is perfectly acceptable to change jobs every few years to build a career. Discuss these two positions. Then indicate which position you agree with and why. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Nowadays, due to the reason that most jobs require professional employees the value of the job opportunities has increased. Although some argue that changing occupations is not a problem, others, including me, think companies should provide acceptable environment for employees to keep them satisfied and encourage them to keep working for the company. The first reason for this statement is that training a skill-worker costs a lot for the company and also needs enormous efforts of higher level employees to prepare the person for the job. As a result if the professional worker decides to leave his job it would have detrimental effect for the company. For example, a medical advisor in a pharmaceutical company, who has high salary, needs to be trained at the beginning of his job and this training process takes at least 3 months. During the training period the time of other employees such as marketing manager or even the CEO of the company is consumed to help the new one to fit in. In other words, the company invest on the employee and each person working in a company is its treasure. The other reason that it is better for the company to make employees loyal, is security of the work place. For instance, even an employee with good attitude may share the secret data of the work-place with others if the work-environment does not satisfy him and he decides to leave. Especially those who have higher positions have access to confidential data. As a result, while the company data has high importance, making loyal workers is the most thoughtful policy which they can follow. However, number of people think changing job have beneficial effects for the person who works in a company, but I completely disagree with this statement, especially in developing countries such as Iran, because each time the person decides to leave his current job there is the probability that he does not find a new job. In conclusion, making employees loyal is a very important policy for the companies, due to the fact that they can save more money and time as well as keeping the company’s data safe.