Happiness and why to achieve it

It is said that not all smiling faces are happy ones. Humans are always driven by their emotions and one of the strongest emotions among all is happiness. However it is a controversial thing to be discussed. Happiness has nothing to do with happy faces and it is indeed a subject of individuality. Happiness is important not just for personal satisfaction but also for mental health and professional development. Many recent surveys have concluded that happy minds tend to be more successful in personal, professional and social life. In addition to this, happiness brings a sense of self satisfaction and confidence which are essential tools for a never ending growth. Nevertheless, the happy person is capable of building a strong social connection and relation in society which may help the person to deal with the stress and anxiety. Happiness appears to be a very lucrative idea at first look, however, it is really a challenging task to define. I strongly believe that perception of happiness is different for every individual. For an instant a person living in a slum area will be thrilled to have a house in a luxurious apartment. On the other hand, the same building will not be so exciting to live in for a rich person. consequently, we do not have a generalised idea about happiness. There are few factors which are very crucial in achieving the happiness in our life. First and the most important thing is a feeling of gratitude about everything we have in our life. Expectations always kill happiness. Secondly, people link happiness with income or other material things. However, it lies beyond the physical possessions. According to me a person free from all debts, liabilities as well as any kind of a disease are the happiest person living on earth. Even though happy news appears to be complex to define, it can be achieved effortlessly by keeping our expectations at ground level. I conclude that a person who believes in the act of giving rather than receiving is happier than anyone else.