Many countries nowadays promoting tourism. what benefits it brings for the country and what are its potential drawbacks.

In present times, number of nations promote tourism. Despite having a lot of advantages it has some disadvantages, which I am going to dicuss below. On the one hand, tourism has many benefits. Primarily, when different countries people come to visit various places then they will come to know about traditions and rituals of that country, where they visit. Apart from it, they see different things, which are not available in their native land and those things are new for them. As a result, it helps to increase their knowledge. In addition to this, when tourists come to visit, they generate souce of income for local people. Because local people open their shops near the worth seeing places and sell variety of things. Consequently, by earning money from them, they can complete their basic necessities and can improve their living standards. Also, it assists to boost the economy of that country. On the other hand, tourists bring numerous drawbacks for the country too. Firstly, sometimes, when visitors visit any place for the first time they are not aware about the rules and regulations of that country. They break the rules, which are not good for them. Eventually, tourists throw garbage here and there instead of putting into dustbins. It creates many health hazards. It puts adverse impact not only on the individual's health but also pollutes the ecosystem. Therefore, majority of people suffer from dangerous diseases. To concise, although tourist puts negative impact on the environment and on folks, which cannot be ignored, Yet by visiting various places tourists can broaden their horizons and learn new things, which prove harmful for them.