people expectancy has increased in many societies

People life expectancy has increased in many societies, possibly because of improvement in technology and the increase in personal wealth. Although senior citizens can contribute extraordinary to society. I would argue that this demographic change can bring about some problems. One problem associated with an ageing population is the health care costs will increase, imposing a burden on taxpayers, it is widely known that most medical’s needs, and cost occur in the last years of life. The slow pace of work is another problem, as the number of senior workers increases. The ability to absorb information and complete work normally declines with age many elderly people have a conservative attitude towards technology and struggle to learn how to use high-tech devices and latest software at work. If they choose to delay retirement, their presence in the workforce can influence companies’ productivity and endanger the whole economy. On the other hand, the experience and wisdom of senior citizens can be asset to the whole society. People today can live healthier and longer lives. For example, some senior managers can teach young people how to manage a company, and how to provide better services for clients our society can draw upon the expertise of these older people. In conclusion, the considerable extension of life expectancy has put strain on health care and made the work force less productive. It will influenced the economic development of a country, although we can make good use of senior workers wisdom.