More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries

In recent years, there's no doubt that childhood obesity has become a very serious and pressing issue in developed countries. I will analyze reasons that caused this problem and discuss ways to reduce this concerns. First, the main reason why more children are becoming overweight is an unbalanced diet. Most children avoid eating vegetables and they like fast food such as hamburgers or fried foods. As a matter of fact that artificial flavor and sugars in junk food make children to want more foods even though they ate enough. For example, children who have food with vegetables tend to feel full faster than one without vegetables. Furthermore, It is evident that poor nutrition can contribute to stress, tiredness and bad temper and the risk of developing some illnesses and other health problems such as diabetes which causes high blood pressure. Second, with development of technologies, internet is advancing at an amazed speed in present-day society. As a result, children tend to play video games rather than play sports or hang out with friends. Based on this point, they are not enjoying outdoor activities anymore and getting lazy. Consequently, they are becoming overweight. This may affect their academic performance. This is due to the fact that children who has obesity tend to less concentrate on the class and easily lose their interest in anything. To sum up, childhood obesity is a serious problem for developed countries. Therefore, it is desirable for government and people involved to cooperate with each other to battle this concern.