Some people opine that large outdoor public buildings should be built in cities and towns. Do you agree and disagree?

Today people consider that there is a necessity for more parks in cities. I fully agree with that opinion due to lack of green places in megapolises. To begin with, there are a number of reasons why outdoor places are crucial for people living in cities. First of all, the fast temp of life can be overwhelming owing to the fact that places are overcrowded and everybody is constantly in a rush. Consequently, people need a place where they could relax and be alone for a while. For instance, recent research shows that observing trees can reduce stress by 25% and also it is better for lung’s health. Secondly, outdoors amenities can provide people with proper places for sport activities such as jogging, playing football or tennis at sports stadiums. For example, today every yard in my hometown has equipment for exercises, which people used to get fit. Therefore, it is an alternative for expensive fitness centers. That helps people to keep fit and actually elevates their moods. Moreover, it is an opportunity to socialize with others while exercising or cycling, or having picnics in parks. And last but not the least, such places are perfect to spend time with friends and family on weekends since it helps to be closer. In conclusion, parks and sports facilities not only serve as places for exercise, social activities and leisure time for citizens, they are also essential for mental health. That is why I totally support the idea of constructing more outdoors amenities.