One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.

Medicine has significantly improved over the last decades. The advancement in medicine positively affected on the quality of people's lives and has provided society with many benefits. I assume that advanced medicine has enlightened human civilization, and so the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. Humanity is now fortunate to have developed medicine and modern technologies. One of the results of this development was an increase in the average age of mankind, and cures for deadly diseases, invention of antibiotics and vaccines. Many people opine that increasing life expectancy increases the percentage of the older population and decreases the active workforce. They assume supporting the elder generation is a major burden for the country. But these opinions are wrong and they are not backed by any facts. With increasing lifespan, people nowadays remain more active and contribute to society even in old age. As the government has raised the retirement age, older people are no longer a burden, but rather an active workforce. For instance, many professionals often start their own businesses after their retirement. Therefore, this contributes to the development of new additional workplaces. Additionally, as a positive effect of enhanced lifespan, people can spend additional time with their loved ones members and grandchildren. Working parents may leave their kids in safe hands when needed. These elder generation can discuss their expertise, which we may utilize to construct a safer and better world. Elderly politicians, leaders, writers, and writers have more to offer than their younger colleagues. In conclusion, improved lifespan profoundly benefits the family as well as society. We should respect and treat elder people properly. They are no longer a burden, but a part of society. Life is precious and the government should invest more money on medical care in any way possible.