Some people leave their hometown to work in other places. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued that the migration indicates some social issues nowadays. Some people might think that the number of inhabitants escape their hometown to other big cities for business. In my opinion, I personally think that the cons of this issue outweigh the pros. This essay will address the perspective of people’s migration that affects the community. First of all, the destruction of economy in the society would happen. When young people leave to work to other cities, only elderly people might be left in their hometown then this problem leads the unbalanced population such as the countryside. For example, comparing to large cities, the economy between the cities are totally different because old people cannot afford to grow up their social economy. Therefore, the unbalanced population of the town would be worse because the majority of young people move out to another city. Moreover, the environment of the places might be deteriorated when too many individuals settle down. In other words, the population monopoly of the metro cities causes the environmental issues due to some congestion. For instance, when a city has lots of people, they tend to use their vehicles so much which affects the traffic jam on the road and then the creation of emission gas may harm the air. Furthermore, the environment of the city might be polluted. On the other hand, people might have a change to make their life better. In spite of the fact that there are many problems exist this is the good opportunity to earn a lot of money because some of big cities provide inhabitants to have a variety of jobs. Thus, their lifestyle will be improved from the plentiful opportunities to have jobs. In conclusion, it is a good phenomenon when it comes to migrating to other cities to have a job. However, we need to encourage people to stay their hometown to maintain equal population and the local economy.