with the saying ‘prevention is better than cure’. Write an essay of about 250 words presenting your opinions with suitable examples and evident from the war against COVID-19.

Recently, scientists and health authorities around the world have been working round the clock to halt the spread of the deadly novel coronavirus emerging in Wuhan, China in December, which has posed a risk to multiple countries by dint of its ability to infect rapidly through the respiratory system. Besides taking vigorous action to contain the pandemic, a large number of governments have recommended their residents to take preventive measures rather than fully ride on the treatment provided by health care service. Hence, personally speaking, I am wholeheartedly in agreement with the viewpoint that people benefit more from the beforehand prevention than the finding of cures, which lies in two folds. First and foremost, it is manifest that every single citizen will be the beneficiaries when taking medical precautions, which, yields not only a reduced clinical expenditure but a lower risk of contracting life-threatening diseases. Explicitly, following local health’s guidelines closely and healthy lifestyle, ones have equipped themselves with physical strength along with sufficient basic knowledge about medicine and health care. By this way, not only is the chance of infecting contagious diseases diminished, but the immune system is also greatly enhanced. Besides, it goes without saying that prevention hinders inhabitants from catching prevalent ailments, which in turn, help them to reduce medical expenses and enables them to utilize that sum of money for other necessary purposes such as bills, taxes and so on. Besides, it is an irrefutable fact that the states enjoy arrays of perks when taking precautionary measures against the epidemic with respect to minimized medical expenses and Detering wide-scale epidemic. To clarify, there is no doubt that effective prevention is, in the long run, less exorbitant than treatment fees. Hence, allocating funds for raising public awareness of health care will definitely induce fewer citizen infecting diseases, thus diminishing the budgets expended on hospitalization and other medical costs. Apparently, this will help alleviate the government's burden of medical care and especially finance with underdeveloped countries. Furthermore, there is no denying that taking preventive measures to bring the pandemic under control proves to be effective in the battle against Covid-19. To illustrate, Viet Nam has kept case numbers relatively low despite its proximity to mainland China with 237 confirmed cases, 85 recoveries and 0 deaths. The government's response to the outbreak has received acclaim for its effectiveness and transparency, as well as its low-cost model, in contrast to China, even to Europe and America where administrators and individuals first underestimated the seriousness of the epidemic and now they seem powerless to curb the circulation of such super spreading virus In conclusion, from what is mentioned above, I am of the opinion that taking health precautions is more advantageous than investing in the medical treatment.