Many young pp like pop stars and international movie stars rather than famous people about history of their country. Why? Measures?

Young generation of our time have a sea of knowledge about global celebs but hardly any concerns about their historical personalities. This essay shall analyze the reasons why this issue is happening as well as suggest some solutions to stimulate the young’s interest in historical figures. The most primary reason responsibility the problem is the media orientation in young people’s interests. There are plenty of images and videos about influenced stars, kols and celebrities that could pop up on your smart phone’s screens as the moment you open your Facebook, twitter or even every site on the internet. It is too easy to approach such information rather than contents about history. Additionally, the way history lessons are taught at school, in general, do not trigger any curiosities or interests inside the student’s mind. That’s why they just focus on how to remember as much information as possible to pass the exam and forget everything afterwards. The best approach to address this problem is to make the history information more accessible for everyone. Government should set up museums and encourage children to visit them by free tickets for the students. Moreover, television shows and movies can be made about famous historical personalities and their contributions. Additionally, another equally effective solution is to change the method of teaching history. The school can incorporate technology like using audio-visual aids or plan educational trips to museums and famous historical places. In conclusion, media orientation and method of teaching history are the main reasons that account for the problem. In dealing with problems, the government should play an active role as mentioned above to raise the young’s awareness of famous people in the past.