Newspapers are one example of an advertising medium. Can you think of others?

As the matter of fact, there are different types of advertisement and one of them is using newspapers. I want to mention briefly about other announcement styles. One of them, brochures impart everything a customer should know about the product or a brand. They are targeted and distributed at a later stage to educate customer more about the brand. As well fliers turn out to be very useful for local businesses. Another main type of advertisement is broadcast advertising which can be divided into various categories: Television Advertisement is usually focused on brand building and creating brand awareness among prospective customers. Also, these involve a lot of time and monetary investments and can prove to be one of the most beneficial advertisement investments for a business. Radio Advertisement has both local and national reach. These can be in the regional language and have a great recall value. But also it is important to mention that popularity of radio advertisement is less than past 20-30 years because decrease use of radio in their daily life. Digital Advertisement refers to announcement which are digitally displayed over the internet or other digital devices. This can be the Internet, media devices like phones, tables and etc. As we know big data has helped digital marketers to carry extremely targeted advertisements and get the most out of their investments. At the moment this advertisement style is mostly using advertisement way. Media platforms such as Instagram, Facebook and others are best advertising method for any marketers now. At conclusion, although there are many advertisement styles, their popularity can be changed from time to time and these styles should be appropriate to people’s demands.