Some people insist that senior workers 65 or over should retire, but other believe that they should continue working. what is your opinion.

Fixed retirement age age has become hot debatable topic these days. It is often said that retirement age should be fixed; however the issue is not entirely straight forward, and argument can also be made in favour of other side of the topic. This essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view. On the other hand, those who support the idea that senior workers should resign at retiring age cite the major benefit it can bring to unemployed youth, especially college graduates, who are struggling with record unemployment rate that has never been so high as it today. If  firing some elderly employees who are well paid would allow those jobless young individuals and opportunity to get job with competitive salary. The point is further reinforced by the article published in well reputed newspaper, The Tribune, which depicted that increasing the retirement age will definitely not help to alleviate the issue of unemployment, especially in developing countries, like India and China. Moreover productivity at workplace is also a matter of fact that interconnected with age factor. To elaborate it more, old are not physically fit for much of stressful work; consequently hit the firm's efficiency and outcome. On the other hand, looking at it from country's economic point of view, rising the age of giving up work will assist the government to cut down burden of providing benefits for the elderly. For developing countries this is very beneficial, as the workforce will contribute to lift up or support the country's economy, and state will need to spend less apart of their budget providing their retirement benefits like healthcare travel pension etc. On top of that, working till later age will be beneficial for them at individual level. For instance, they do not have to depend on anyone else for their daily expenses i. e. house mortgage, rents, Car Insurance etc. , and also they will become busy in their life, which will help them to tackle with old age problems like loneliness and depression. To conclude, although the retiring early can solve serious problems like unemployment and productivity, I personally believe that senior should work as much they can, as it is a personal decision, and also can able to sort out there monetary, and get rid of mental problems