Reading news is the main way of becoming aware of various kind of information from different parts of the world.

Reading news is the main way of becoming aware of various kind of information from different parts of the world. The majority of news agencies and websites prefer to publish bad news for several reasons, such as being on trend or attracting people. In my view, good news has a positive impact on people’s psychology, that’s why TV channels and mass media have to concentrate on this type of news. Generally, news is divided into 2 categories such as local and international news and in my opinion both of them are essential equally. We need to know about happening occasions or legislative variation in our country. Additionally, international news is considered important due to get information about political or global issues. One clear example for this opinion was observed during Coronavirus period. We read news about statistics and preventing methods of each country for comparison almost every day. The main part of the news which was published by news agencies is related to bad occasions. They think that making bad news about suicide or crimes can gain them much popularity, because these types of news always draw people’s attention and to be on trend. Although this news affect people’s mind in a bad way and psychologists think that mass media try to avoid publishing them, it does not mean, population do not have to know about happening bad occasions in their country. The most essential news has to be published for preventing some bad events and warning people about happening of them. The mass media need to make more good news for several reasons, such as making better mood on people or avoiding people from daily stress and anxieties. In modern world, people suffer from daily cares and workload, that’s why they need to read news with full of positive vibes after workday. According to the research of UNH Research Center, people who read or hear bad news show aggressive manners in daily life. In conclusion, although news plays an essential role in our life, the mass media need to keep balance between bad and good news and try to avoid make negative news with high proportion.