Fourteenth global campaign about issues and solution to protect the oceans and under water creatures

Oceans, seas, and marine creatures are consequential to humans’ existence. Oceans provide biofuel, medicines, delicious food, and convenient transportation for humans. However, people destroyed the ecosystem and biodiversity in the sea by increasing marine pollution, rising percentage of CO2, fishing in the wrong approaches such as overfishing or poor fishing practices. Although there is a 14th in the United Nations Global Goals for Sustainable Development ‘Life Below Water’ that encourages people to conserve the oceans, seas, and marine creatures for sustainable development, people still do not have enough awareness. First of all, we must start from ourselves to bring back the hearty and wonderful ecosystem to the ocean. On a local level, we can use ocean-friendly products such as recycled toilet tissue, recycled plastic rugs, reusable bottles, etc. Furthermore, we should reduce the major compost of ocean acidification which is carbon dioxide. In our daily routines, we can decrease our carbon footprint by using less energy or electricity such as switching off the lights, planting more trees, using stairs, and reducing food waste. From a wider point of view, the government and organizations about the oceans should cooperate with their work. Therefore, they can establish the protected area and improve the laws about marine creatures. The laws, for example, can end harmful fishing subsidies to help overfishing problems. Moreover, marine life’s homes as coral reefs are vital to the biodiversity under the sea too. In the present, they are being destroyed. We, the humans, can encourage tourists, family, and friends to reduce sedimentation, stop coral mining, and promote sustainability. Besides, these solutions will give us long-term results. On the other hand, if these problems continuously occured, the oceans are damaged, the marine lifes cannot leave. So, humans won’t be able to eat seafood and travel. The laws and organization take time to regulate the tremendous situation. Therefore, it is our responsibility to stimulate the ‘Life Below Water’ campaign to create a beautiful world for marine creatures.