Some people including medical workers argue against using animals and humans for clinical trials while others think that it is necessary, . Which are you in favor of? Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The introduction of a new drug in market is a tedious process and includes experimentation on animals as well as humans. Most of the masses believe that such researches are cruel and unethical, while others are of the opinion that clinical trials are crucial in saving humans from deadly diseases. In my opinion, laboratory experiments are necessary and lives of humans are more precious than experimental animals. To begin with, clinical trials help the scientists to develop potential cure and antidotes to the life threatening diseases. For instance, Covishield, the vaccine against corona virus, was tested on mice and macaque monkeys before being approved for vaccination in humans. This, eventually, will save millions of human lives from the devastating pandemic, covid 19. In addition, the ecological balance is not affected as the animals used in laboratories are specially bred for the purpose of experimentation. Therefore, the animal species in the wild is not harned for this sake. Undoubtedly, animals have the same right on the planet as humans. Such experimented animals may suffer from excruciating pain or lose life, in case the tests fail. In fact, animal lovers strongly protest clinical trials. Researchers are struggling to find an alternative technique, like computer softwares simulating human cell or stem cell therapy to cure diseases, in order to protect animals and humans. To conclude, animals and humans are both priceless possesssions of mother Earth. However, it is inevitable that some animals be sacrificed for the sake of mankind. It is essential that the humans survive for the long term benefits of the race.