Despite the health benefits and positive effect on traffic congestion, many people prefer to drive to work than to ride a bicycle. Why is this? What can be done to encourage cycling?

In recent times, driving preference has been increased than riding a bike. This essay will explore several possible factors behind the rise of the former and detail some ways to motivate folks towards cycling. One of the main reasons why the number of people chooses cars over bikes for status symbol. In other words, youngsters these days follow the latest technological gadgets to put an impression upon their peers. As a result, this may help them to become a centre of attraction and expand their social circle. Another significant factor is that in the 21st-century humans are unlikely active. For example, nowadays young-bloods have cultivated unhealthy eating habits which lead to energy deficiency. As a consequence, they escape themselves to indulge in rigorous activities. Seminars can be conducted at work or in public places to fire up individuals to make more use of cycles. To clarify this, making people aware of the plus points of the riding pedal cycle. For instance, letting them know if they ride a two-wheeler rather than driving, their ageing process will be slow down moreover, their concentration and efficiency power will increase. This, in turn, will surely help them to live a healthy long life and accomplish their tasks with less fatigue and effectively. To conclude, show off their wealth and laziness are two reasons why a record number of people prefer cars. Seminars can be the best way to stir up persons using push cycles.