Explain about the Artificial intelligence and computing for the course.

Artificial intelligence (AI) has arrived, but are you ready for it? As AI shifts from the lab to the workplace and into our homes, it is having an increasingly profound impact on the world around us. On our innovative Computer Science with Artificial Intelligence degree you venture into one of the most exciting fields of technological development of our times placing you at the forefront of the accelerating artificial-intelligence race. Artificial intelligence is the attempt to build artificial systems that have intelligent behaviour. Applications of AI range from ‘smart’ controllers for household devices to computers that can converse in English, play games, conduct intelligent web searches or act as the brain of a robot. Your overarching goal on our three-year programme is to develop the skills to implement solutions to complex problems. You do this by learning the fundamentals of computer science juxtaposed with a broad range of AI techniques, including neural networks and evolutionary algorithms.