Some people hold that nature places a more important role in people development. However, others believe nurture is the decisive factor.

The debate on whether to prioritize the spending of the government funds on the arts over the other social and economic problems faced by the country has always been a hot topic. There are valid arguments on both sides, but in my view, the money should be spent more on the other basic difficulties faced by the entire population as compared to the promotion of the various arts. First and foremost, the government should allocate its budget on a priority basis where the public services such as education, health, employment, and infrastructure should be the prime issues. In fact, attributing the budgets to these sectors will improve the literacy rate, decrease the unemployment level, and develops the public transportation, which will subsequently result in the escalating the standards of a nation. For instance, an easily accessible comprehensive health service provided by well established hospitals will lower the mortality and morbidity rate and thus, consequently increases the life span of the citizens. Similarly, the standardized education provided by the schools and the universities will help the students in grabbing a good job opportunity and the better future prospects. Contrarily, the government holds a responsibility to preserve the culture and heritage of the country which is exhibited through the several forms of arts. These days, many art galleries and museums are having the financial issues for their survival in the growing world of science and technology. However, art plays an important role through boosting the self esteem, stimulating the creativity and reducing the stress. Moreover, these institutions can generate the revenue and boost economy through tourism and encouraging the people to spend their leisure time by watching the live music and the theatre performances. To recapitulate, I opine that more money should be used for the development and improvement of the public services in relation to art as it will be more worthwhile for the welfare of the entire society.