Some people have the same type of job throughout their lifetime, while other prefer to change the type of job they do. Discuss why people choose to do both and give your opinion?

Employment is essential for everyone for living. Certain individual does the same job throughout their Life, whereas opponents like to change frequently. I strongly support the latter idea of changing because it brings professional growth. On the one hand, people believe in moving from one position to another because of career growth and I agree. Usually when an applicant is hired, he is offered a post with a salary slab and gradually when he performs well, he is transferred to a higher position which will not only provides seniority but also offered monetary benefits. Often the employee gets stuck in one position waiting to rise and other applicant do not like to wait. They take a risk of moving from one company to another in anticipation of both of this main reason. for instance, In USA, Software engineer usually gets hired as a junior engineer and when he jumps to another organisation and accordingly he is offered a senior post. On the other hand, People are on the same job and till the end of the life they work in the same because with the fear of risk. Applicant when they get into a employment with certain skill they stick to that organisation and go on doing the same work. They are feared of taking risks to move to organisation as they lack of skill or fear of losing the existing job. for instance, My uncle got employment in a company through recommendation and he continued in the same position till the retirement age as he possesses very less knowledge to move into another organisation to compete. Hence he ends up in the same company till last day. In conclusion, People may vary in their opinions, I completely agree for frequently changing the job as it provides career development and in addition it also help in building confidence.