Some people give more importance to artists ( painters, writers, musicians) in the current age of rapidly developing technology and science. What do you think? Do people prefer arts to technology in your view?

With the exponential increase in the development of science and technology, people are becoming less creative, social and friendly. Resultantly, some individuals give more priority to artists in this day and age in order to lead a socio-cultural life and hold the traditional values. I nonetheless deem that people should not give more importance to arts over technology. In this contemporary era, artistic activities- such as dancing, singing, painting, writing, to name but a few are considered valuable skills in that these activities help individuals to work with others in the community. This results in creating strong bonding through regular communications and cooperation. To put it simply, artists no only show their creativity and hold cultural heritage but also help to build a cooperative society. To cite an example, Japanese people give special honour to all artists of their nation, for they believe that they lead a less robotic life these days only because of high-quality dramas, songs and so on. Plausible though it may seem that artists should be given more preference for building a united and cultural community, never can they contribute to the economic development. To be more precise, without state-of-the-art technology it is next to impossible for a country to compete in the dog-eat-dog global market. Admittedly, artistic activity is essential for entertainment but it cannot help to lead n epicurean and sumptuous life. To exemplify, an empirical study conducted by Cambridge University reveals that countries that were not given value to technology are far behind in the world and are more dependent on the developed nations. In essence, much as artists and their works facilitate building a united socio-friendly state, people should give more importance to technology in order to survive and win in the cutthroat world.