Some people get into dept by buying things they don't need and can't afford. What are the reasons for this behaviours? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problems?

In the recent times, many people tend to live luxurious life because they want to show off to others. Many individual are in dept by purchasing things that is not necessary and can’t afford the price. To embark on, there are numerous causative factor why people are in dept. Firstly, society is becoming more materialistic, and people judge other people in terms of their property. Social status is depend on the how much money he/she have in the bank not because of their personality. For instance, people judge other based on the type of house they live, type of car they ride. Furthermore, large section of society are tempted towards this type of materialistic things because they want of follow show others, as a result, they suffer form heavy bank loan. Although people don not need these type of luxurious house or cars, but also they want these thing because they want to show others how rich they are. Many remedial solution such as awarness or education is required to solve this problem. People should be motivated towards personality development rather the materialistic property. Moreover, government should make a flexible loan settlement to their citizen, in other words, loans with minimum interest rate should be provided to their citizen to buy such luxurious items. In addition to this people should be persuaded to purchase only those thing which are important in their daily life. In conclusion, people should only purchase those things, which is affordable.