global warming has become a serious threat to our planet explain what we can do as a citizen to reduce the effects of global warming

During this period, probably the most relevant problem of our planet may be global warming. So what can we do as a citizen to solve this problem? To begin with, we need to reduce our dependence on fossil fuels and find alternative sources because fossil fuel is one of the main factor results in the emission of CO2. Plant-derived plastics, wind power and solar power are easily take the place of fossil fuels. Next, we need to change our life style as well. For instance, we should use more public transports such as: bus, tram, train and so on; by that way, we will reduce the pollution level. Lastly, we should raise awareness among people by propagate about the bad effectof global warming. This will create a social web that gradually end this problem. In short, although global warming is a serious problem, there are some useful measures that countries and people could take to reduce it