Individuals should be allowed to carry guns.

The debate surrounding the permission to keep guns among citizens is one of the most charged in social security. While there is an army of people convinced that individuals should be entitled to own firearms, I unequivocally disagree with this idea. Granted, one might claim that gun possession should be allowed. This can be predicated on the assumption that criminals have a tendency to besiege victims with melee weapons such as daggers or baseball bats. As a result, carrying guns is able to minimize the risk of being injured on the grounds that firearms enable victims to keep a distance from criminals. If they only use pepper spray, criminals still stand a chance of restricting their movements and preventing them from using it. According to this theory, guns are the most efficacious defensive weapon. However, this line of reasoning is irrational, since guns are possibly ineffectual in several circumstances. To begin with, in order to create conducive conditions to their plans, crafty offenders probably render victims unconscious by taser gun or anesthetic. In addition, even victims are alert enough to use guns, there is no assurance that guns can protect them from offenders. This can be elucidated by a high level of expertise for aiming and keeping balance when using guns. As a result, they may miss the target, and this can put them in jeopardy if criminals seize their guns. To add further credence to my assertion, I believe that it is infeasible to legalize gun ownership. This can be attributed to certain groups of people whose perception is not clear. Take adolescents, for instance, they may misuse guns due to their undeveloped cognition. The most persuasive evidence could be seen in the research from Gun Violent Archive, which demonstrates that gun violence has killed 1165 American people in 2021. The culprits behind this severe issue are children having delusions that they are hunters. Therefore, the world we are living in may be beset with dangers and terrors if all individuals are allowed to carry guns. Of course, this is not to say that guns should be banned. Nevertheless, we have to bear in mind that only police and guard should be authorized to use guns for the sake of protecting people. Owing to guns, they can deter criminals from escaping and force them to surrender. In conclusion, although there is a group of people advocating legitimating gun ownership of individuals, I firmly disapprove of this opinion.