Some people feel that the responsibility for providing education should be borne only by the government and that private education should be banned

Some people believe that education should be free of charge for students of all ages, which indirectly becomes a responsibility of the government in their country. Others bear very strong opinions towards private schools, going so far as banning them completely. From my standpoint, education should be provided through a myriad of ways to students no matter the establishment and the monetary obligations that come with it. Unfortunately, in many countries all over the world, the governments are either not capable of financially supporting the education of their pupils or are negligent towards it. In such cases, private investors come to the rescue, outsourcing teachers and educators in order to give local students a shot at gaining some sort of qualification and knowledge. That said, that is not always the result of charity work, and students are required to pay tuition fees. It is a heavy burden, especially for parents in unstable financial situations, as well as young adults travelling abroad to receive their higher education. In such cases, private establishments present themselves as the lesser of two evils. As opposed to the opinion stated in the previous paragraph, banning privately owned schools is a goal some people aim to achieve. If it were to happen, there would be no more inequality in qualification and knowledge that one has gained from their time in university or secondary school. It would be no more a discussion of how much one has to pay in order for their child to receive its much-needed education, but rather of how good it is. Every investment that has been made for building and establishing the private education centres is going to go directly towards the government’s budget for improving the curriculum in state schools and their equipment. It is safe to say that private schools are not going anywhere, no matter the uproar that some people are causing. Our world is built around inequality, and some will always be able to have more than others. That is why as people demanding better education, we ought to do our best to provide ourselves and our children with it, instead of fighting a losing battle with large companies and influential people.