Some people feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Advertising plays an important role for selling items in the market but it has some pros and cons both for individuals and to the businessmen. In this essay I will be talking about the both sides of advertising effects and will give my point of view. Many companies advertise their products in television to sell their products and to marketize any new launched products to attract the public. Individuals can able to know about the brief description of an item before purchasing it and can compare in the open market with other products. Not only an individual is benefited with this but also this will increase the sales of an item which in turn increases the profits of a company. Though, advertising has many positives but it has some disadvantages also, by seeing an advertisement the individuals will be attracted and buy the products which is of no need. Especially children, as they will try to purchase some potato chips which has some free cartoon cards inside. Sometimes companies may also need to face losses if the new product is not sold in enough quantities. They need to incur all these losses which may result in organization loss. I think advertising attracts the individuals to buy the products which is really of no need which may impact their financial conditions in the future. I think only company is benefited with this kind of marketing strategy for selling their products.