Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Clothing does define an individual’s personality. Is it immensely possible to distinguish persons ethnicity on the bad of their attire? I don’t agree with this and the following essay will discuss my thoughts in detail. Gone are the days when fashion used to project certain cultural beginnings. Due to the globalisation, fashion is not distinctive to a particular place, rather it has evolved in all around the world. For instance, in India certain states have their traditional outfits which were earlier worn by natives only nevertheless owing to modernisation, now these attired are available in every place of the country, thus it becomes difficult to tell where the individual belongs. Also earlier pants and suits used to depict work culture however, now every other country can be wearing formals as a result of fashion fusion is taking place in vast majority. How clothing habits illustrates about characteristics of one’s personality? Though numerous times fashion does explains about personal preferences whether they are relaxed or sophisticated. Numerous cultures promote freedom in the way both the genders get dressed up however, other cultures are conservatives where girls are not allowed to wear anything of their choices. Consequently, it is not always relevant to judge about personal attribution of others without even knowing them. It gives superficial impression of them. In conclusion, it is definite that fashion makes it hard to define individual’s tradition and personality solely relying on their way of dressing. Clothes do become essential part of our lives but it should not be considered a criteria to measure people’s behaviour and backgrounds.