Some people believe that money is the most important factor for achieving happiness. However, others believe that happiness has nothing to do with money. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion and examples

People have mixed feelings about the definition of happiness, wherein, according to some it is money that makes you the happiest, others disagree with this statement. I partially agree with the former viewpoint that only money can make you happy, however, in my opinion, that’s not the only factor that contributes to happiness in your life rather I believe that there are other factors like health and internal satisfaction which plays a defining role in people’s life. On one hand, money can buy a certain degree of happiness; firstly, when people can financially take care of themselves, their mental health is better thus, they feel glad. For an instance, research shows that emotional well-being rises with the increase in income. Secondly, for some people, happiness is buying a tangible item which they can only achieve when they are wealthy. For example, if we have a strong affinity for something, then buying that will definitely make us happy. Therefore, wealthiness can be a mode of happiness. On the contrary, people who do not consider money to be the whole sole method of achieving joyfulness argue that pleasure achieved through materialistic things is short-lived, and things which can bring real happiness are free like love, friend, family, and so on. There is a study that shows that depression cases are more prevalent in wealthier people who are not close to their loved ones and also, not socially active; in the hour of need, they find themselves alone which impacts their mental health. In my view, beyond simply having money, a sense of fulfillment, and peace is also paramount. It does not matter how wealthy, we are if we are not satisfied because this might have negative consequences on our health. Similarly, if we cannot afford our basic needs like food, shelter, and health care, then also we cannot be joyful, so happiness cannot be just achieved by money nor just by being satisfied, a balance is required to feel real contentment in our lives