Some people feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think that they are negative.

Advertisement has a various effect to the society and there has been an argument among people who believe that it is beneficial whilst others has argued that it has negative impact to the people and business companies. On one hand, advertising a product gives information for the consumers if it is beneficial to them or not and it is helpful in making decision if they want to purchase the product or not. For example, there were several advertisement about shampoos and its type which gives the byer the chance to choose what suit them best. Moreover, businesses gain increased in product sales by promoting their product through attractive advertisement. On the other hand, product advertisement has numerous negative effect to the society and one of those were people has the tendency to purchase products that they do not need or not necessary. In addition, businesses who advertised their product first gives opportunity to the other companies to copy and improve their ideas, also to use more attracting advertisement. Smartphone manufacturers for example, a company who released a mobile phone with advanced features and using popular people in its advertisement gained a great number of consumers and after some time, other cellphone companies released a phone with improved features and much better advertisement. Thus create a never-ending competition among companies and those company who cannot catch up with the trend loss income that leads to shutting down of their business. Also, consumers tend to buy unnecessary products just to be in the trend. In conclusion, despite the fact that advertisement has a positive and negative outcome, I strongly believe that the positive influence of advertising like promoting the product to give insight to the consumers is beneficial to the society and helps buyers to decide what product to purchase that suits them best.