• Many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part time job in their free time. What are the advantages and disadvantages to children of doing so?

Nowadays the trend of part time job has increased than before. In some advanced countries, there are more than 50% of parents inspire their children to have a part time job in their leisure time. In this essay, I will address some advantages as well as disadvantages of having a part time job. There are several reasons why today parents encourage their children for part time job. Being involved in part time job of children can make them independent or avoid them from social crime, for instance. There is no doubt that nothing is more satisfying than making your own financial support and having a part time job at an early age can make it true which is an advantage for young people. Besides, experience is another point which will be beneficial for children to their workplace in future. Moreover, by doing nothing in leisure time can lead children in negative thinking and make them social crime. Furthermore, getting a part time job in children’s free time brings numerous advantages for both young people and society. However, getting a part time job has some disadvantages as well that is unavoidable. Children are not capable of thinking in depth at an early age which create some negative results of having a part time job. For example, less interest in studying or become unsocialized. Earning money is good though, sometimes it makes children greedy and cause of lacking in education. As a result, it leads to an uncertain future for children due to limited educational background. Simultaneously, so much involving in workplace causes distance with family and friends which can make children lonely and frustrated. In conclusion, it can be said that though part time job has some disadvantages, there are more benefits for children. Utilizing their free time by getting a part time job is good for children’s better future as well as for a healthy society.