Some people feel that teacher training courses can make anyone a teacher while other feels an excellent teacher cannot be made by perusing course.

There is no doubt that teaching is one of the most important jobs existing in any society. It's related to bringing up the next generations, and teachers have an essential role in countries' future. Thus, today governments are investing more and more in training teachers, and even in number of countries there are special collages for training teachers. Now some people believe that teacher training courses can make anyone teacher while others think that a good teacher cannot be made by taking courses. Here I want to discuss both views and give my personal opinion about it. Teaching is not an easy profession, and just like any other job, it requires knowledge, taking various courses, and more importantly years of practice. In teacher training courses so many things are taught. Such as teaching techniques and principles, philosophy of teaching, psychology and lots of other things that overall, we can hopefully expect they can make a good teacher. But is anyone who takes these classes going to be an excellent teacher? The answer is definitely No! These courses are good and essential but not enough to make a good teacher. There are other factors too. Factors like interest, internal motivation, etc. On the other hand, some people assume that a teacher is born a teacher and there is no need to take any special courses and what they learn in general is enough. That can be true. Some people have a gift in teaching. They can change the most difficult subjects to easy words which are understandable for everyone. They use stories, examples and metaphors to explain you something. Without even really noticing that they are using a teaching technique. Despite all of these, we can not claim that teacher training courses are useless and we don't need them. In my opinion, these kinds of courses are completely needed, even if you think you have a gift in teaching. They unquestionably have got new things to teach you. They can keep you motivated and up-to-date. Teaching and being a good teacher are not merely about having the knowledge, but they're also about how to transfer that knowledge, how to use proper techniques and methods, how to manage a classroom and treat with learners. These are things that we can learn better and more effectively in teacher training courses. These courses are based on a logical plan, and they meet teachers' needs. So everyone who is willing to be an outstanding teacher, should pass these courses.