Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

It is argued that daily screen time influences our kids in a bad way rather than in a good way. I personally strongly believe that when children sit in front of their computers everyday it may potentially slow their development, which of course, negatively affect them. The main reason why in my opinion it is bad for youngsters to spend a lot of time in front of the screen is because they sit still for a long period of time. Since phisical excercises, that includes even simple movements, are extremely important for human beings at this age, staying still for more than an hour can lead to stop of mousels growth and development. Furthermore, scientists argue that not having enough phisical activities may even slow child's brain development. The other issue I have with a lot of time spent in front of the computer is that it damages eyes of a child. Moreover, it is a well known fact that when one stares at a certain point for a long time without looking around, it will make one's eyes hurt, leading to a long-term sight damage. In addition, it will make children wear glasses at a young age, which is an extra stress for both parents and kids. In conclusion, in my opinion using a computer on a daily basis can lead to decrease in physical activities, therefore increasing chances of slow development of child's brain. Furthermore, teenager can become elienated and stay behind it's peers, which in it's turn can lead to a long-term psychological issues in the future.