life in prison is better punishment for murderers

Nowadays, punishing murderers with death penalty is banned in some countries because it is believed that society is also guilty of committing murder by punishing murderers with death penalty. Thus, there is a quote stated that life in prison is a better punishment for murderers. According to this quote, I firmly agree with this to certain extent and I shall provide the reasons in the following paragraphs. Firstly, disadvantages of the death penalty need to be discussed. The death penalty in some crimes can increase a possibility that a wrongdoer will kill a victim for an escape because a marginal deterrence is disappeared. Therefore, death penalty is not appropriate for all types of crimes. Also, I agree that society is also guilty of committing murder by punishing murderers with death sentence. Thus, life in person is a better punishment for murderers. However, punishing by imprisonment also has some drawbacks. For example, in life prison creates government’s financial burdens because a government need to provide food and facilities to prisoners. Hence, only imprisonment is not sufficient for murderers. The government should provide certain education for prisoners in order to change their aggressive behaviors and prepare them for going outside the prison. In other words, murderers should be punished by imprisonment plus rehabilitation which means an imprisonment with education. To summarize, I personally agree with the quote stated that life in prison is a better punishment for murderers. However, to some extent, this may creates excessive burdens on government. Thus, punishing murderers with imprisonment and rehabilitation is also a great choice.