Some people feel that public money should not be spent on cultural amenities such as museums, theatres and art festivals

Utilizing public funds for constructing artistic facilities has become one of the most challenging issues for the governmental institution to overcome, due to the public's disapproval these days. Perhaps, this public’s disapproval has risen as a consequence of proliferating in technology. In this essay, I will discuss the consequences of this issue and also put forward some reasons why I tend to be the opponent. Undoubtedly, constructing cultural facilities should have the same opportunity as the other facilities to maintain biodiversity. However, the government must not spend a big proportion of money on all these art theatres and festivals due to the fact that there are more substantial facilities that the authority should have developed first rather than theatres and other cultural things. First and foremost, museums and other art galleries have been playing a vital role in our society for decades to give us a strong sense of cultural identity. Furthermore, museum and cultural festivals can be considered as one of our ways to value and commemorate our ancestors. Despite this, spending a huge proportion of money in this sector is not that substantial in comparison to the other facilities such as medical facilities. In addition, technological breakthroughs have made it possible for us to create virtual worlds, by which I mean non-essential facilities are possible to be built in the virtual world to save money. Overall, cultural amenities must not be focused by the authority as long as the other essential facilities are not well-developed yet. Nevertheless, governmental institutions should not abandon the cultural facilities, by this we mean that the authority should find its equilibrium to maintain all of these things.