In recent time, there as been a debate on the reason why people learn foreign languages. some people believe that learning foreign language should be on the bases of travels and securing a job, w

In recent time, there as been a debate on the reason why people learn foreign languages. some people believe that learning foreign language should be on the bases of travels and securing a job, while others thinks it should not be the only reasons people should learn a foreign language. There are many reasons why foreign language should be learnt apart from the initial reason stated above. few of these reasons would be discussed in this essay One of the most important reason, is that bilingualism is important to our health, it reduces the risk of disorder in mental processing caused by brain diseases or injury that’s can influence memory disorder. Another reason is to educate us and give a broader understanding on different cultures around us Lastly, it is an important tool in international business exchange, which helps to boost business relationship. For example an India business man who engages in the import of electronic products to Sudan will increase His business relationships with customers or business partners if he understands Arabic and this will in turn also prevent him from been cheated. Language is an integral means of communication and learning foreign language should be encourage, because of it numerous social-economical pros can not be over emphasise.