Some people feel that mixed schools are better for children while others feel single sex schools are. discuss both views and give ur opinion

Over the past few decades, societies at large have witnessed tremendous growth and revolutionary changes have been the cornerstone of this multifaceted progress. it may not be ahyberbole to state that schooling and education has been a core element and an inviolable subset of this matrix of progress. In this context, an issue that has become a fixture of many discussions pertains to the relative effectiveness of single sex and mixed schools vis-a-vis for children's education. This essay shall analyse the issue from every angle and argue that benefits of mixed schools far outweighs any meagre benefits single sex schools may proffer. A quick perusal of issue at hand would throw up a surfeit of seminal reasons supporting some people's perspective that single sex schools are best for children. Firstly, they offer little distraction to the students and help them focus on their studies. Proponents of this view also feel that single sex schools are safe and secure for girls, considering the recent surge in the crime against female members of the society. To top it all, it's their contention that, single sex schools have less excitement and more discipline which is imperative for the proper dissemination of knowledge. However, if we are honest about it, we might acknowledge that the above view point is an archaic approach to the issue which not only blithely ignores the Dynamics of the modern cosmopolitan world but also fails to take in to account the progress and evolution that we have achieved as human beings. In my arsenal of arguments supporting the perspective that mixed schools are much better, one of the potent is that it paved way for the mutual respect for each other which is so essential for the healthy functioning of the society as it reduces gender discrimination and promotes equality. I also believe that mixed schools could dispel any wrong notion that our children have about the opposite sex. Boys and girls when separated tends to develop misconception about the opposite sex. Additionally, providing succour to my line of reasoning, are the various research topics which shows significant correlation between prevalence of mixed school and enhanced social cohesion due to interaction between both genders. Finally I would opine that pupil will be pushed to perform a lot better in mixed schools so as to gain recognition and appreciation front he opposite sex. This is especially in the case of sports and other extra curricular activities. Having considered both sides, it seems ever so sensible to register my disagreement with the statement that single sex schools are better for students and society. Inspite of the intricate tapestry of arguments delicately woven in favour of the single sex schools, it seems unconvincing to my psyche on a subtextual basis. it is also evident that while the downsides to the single sex schools are tangible, profound and enormously consequential, the benefits are ephemeral, superficial and beyond a point cease to be palpable in the long run. Suffice it to say, coeducation schools are much better for children and society.