Some people feel that entertainers(e. g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Which other types of job should be highly paid?

Although several people believe that celebrities are paid a large sum of money, however, I disagree with their thought and believe that popular figures deserve high wages because they have struggled for them. I also support that other crucial occupations deserve higher salaries as I will discuss in the essay. These famous stars have been through a lot of hardship in their career to earn huge paychecks. In other words, it is not that these people are being paid from the beginning with such a large sum of money. Moreover, at the starting of their career, they were deprived of basic commodities. For instance, a recent article in The Times of India stated that almost fifty percent of the struggling actors sleep on the Mumbai streets. Therefore, they have started from the bottom and built themselves in their department to earn a spectacular income. Apart from these famous personalities, I believe people who are working in services, such as doctors, policemen and army to name but a few should be paid a large price. To be specific, they sacrifice their own lives to serve the people of their country so that the population of their nation can live a healthy and peaceful life. In the recent Covid-19 pandemic many doctors have lost their lives to save their patient's life from this dangerous virus. Besides, many army people are martyred on the border and sacrifice their life to deter terrorist from entering their nation. Hence, their wages should also be increased to the amount of sacrifice they make for the public. To conclude, I do not believe that these famous people who entertain the audience get large salaries because they absolutely deserve it. However, I opine that the selfless work done by doctors and security personnel should be granted with large checks.