Some people believe that having sport in schools is a waste of time and resources, whilst other people believe that sport in schools is a vital part of education.

People's opinions differ as to whether or not sport in schools is a wasted effort. While there are some strong arguments against having sport in schools and this is a crucial part of education, I still believe that having sport in schools has many benefits. There are several reasons why people might argue that sport is a waste of time and resources. Firstly, there is evidence to support the idea that sport is totally unnecessary to school children. Because they do not have time to do sport during the lessons. Moreover, if they spend their time for sport, they may not catch up with their hometasks, as a result. Secondly, many people would agree that it should not be learned, and should not be mandatory to study or to do it. In addition to it, there are many useful activities which are more helpful rather than sport. As an illustration, children can learn foreign languages, or some rules from math. Finally, it is recognised that it takes so much time to do it. Children may lose much time of theirs, as a consequence. In spite of the above arguments, I support the view that sport plays a crucial role in students' lives. And there are many favorable aspects as well. The main benefit of sport is that it may help to brain of students. To be more precise, students can be wiser, and more clever by means of sport. In doing so, sport can act the children as an incentive during thier studying. For example, by doing sport they can feel themselves in relax, and it may be the reason of their quickness, and they can be open-minded. In my view, it is important to learn sport, and to do it. In conclusion, sport certainly has its drawbacks, but I believe that the benefits outweigh them in the long term.