Some people say that main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Nowadays, some people believe that we need to worried about the disappearance of some specific plants and animals, whereas others argue that there are more serious environmental issues. This essay will look at both sides of the argument and then provide my own opinion. On one side of the argument, some people think that it is crucial to care about the lack of flora and fauna. The first reason for this belief is that losing some species of plants and animals can cause biological imbalance. This is because some species help control the population of other species and some species cooperate with other animals to find food and survive. Therefore, if a species disappears, another species may be endangered. For example, snakes feed in mice. Consequently, the number of snakes are significantly reduced will lead to the overpopulation of mice. Moreover, plants can be used to invent medicine which help save human's lives. Therefore, i valuable plants do not exist anymore, some serious diseases of human may not be effectively cured. On the other hand, some people claim that air pollution is also very essential to be concerned about. this is because it substantially contributes to climate change that will cause many health problems and negatively affect economy in the world. For example, due to climate change, crops can not be normally harvested, which leads to poverty and hunger. Another important environmental issue is water contamination because detrimental wastes are disposed into rivers. Consequently, human's health will be harmfully affected. In conclusion, the loss of some types of plants and animals is necessary to care about. However, I believe that there are more vital problems related to the environment including air pollution and water contamination.