Some people feel that entertainers (e. g. film starts, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money, and this has negative influence on other people. s?

Have you ever feeling about comparative deprivation? I believe majority of modern people’s average incomes are fairly same. Whereas, a few celebrities enormous income makes feel comparative deprivation to people. This negative affect into people’s life as a mentally and physically. There are few example in real life, I will explore this issue in the following essay. Firstly, it may lose people’s life goal and desire. This issue is huge obstacle that people can’t overcome. Most of celebrity expose their life style or showing off their wealth in broadcast media nowadays. Take an example from my recent experience. Recently, Youtube algorism take me to a one of sports star’s channel, that was Floyd Mayweather. He was professional boxer and retired few year’s ago and he showing off his wealth in Youtube channel with their team, called “MONEY TEAM”. He showing off his money and luxury cars and jewelry and so on. Those inappropriate behavior makes lose people’s will to work and they may give up their goal’s in life. Secondly, people who works with celebrities, they work in the unfair environment compare to celebrities. As many people knows, Many people contribute and work to make a movie. Such as a light team, sounds team, writer and editors and so on. Unfortunately they never get spot light on media. The only person who get spot light is an actor or actress. Which make them more popular and it bring it make them way wealthier. How about the other staff? They never get any spot light and reward. Even worse, some people get lay-off, because of paid more guarantee to actor or actress. I’d like to take a example from my experience when I was early 20’s. I used to work a very well-known musical theater in South Korea as a back stage staff with lower wage. When main actor ask to director for increase his guarantee and he also strongly insist to director that reduce stage staffs. Eventually, a few staff lost their job and some of them permanently leave musical field. In conclusion, too much paid to celebrity only occur negative affect to modern era. Deprivation, which make people’s will and desire, even lost their dream. People believe there is many solution to modify this problem. But I strongly believe that government need to heavily involve this issue.