Popular social media bloggers and vloggers have become a significant influence for those who follow them. How do social media influencers impact on an audience's purchasing decisions? Is this a positive or negative development?

More buyers are now on social media networks to look for recommendations and reviews than ever before. As a result, well-known social media bloggers and vloggers have the power to influence potential customers from the start until the stage of a purchase. Although there are some drawbacks to trusting online reviews, I would agree that there are far more benefits. There are several ways that popular influencers on social media can affect the audience's behaviour. First of all, consumers need awareness about a brand and its offering. That's where influencers came in. With their long-time reputation, buyers are likely to trust and follow bloggers recommendations. At a later stage, when people start to narrow down their choices, social media vloggers are the ones who can convince them of their choice. When seeking quality in such an overwhelming market, followers’ top choice will be an influencer's trusted products. The development in customers’ behaviour led to many positive effects. With online influencers’ reviews and recommendations, followers can easily get high-quality products. Consequently, companies start to make more profit that can contribute to a country’s economy. However, in certain situations, there are still some negative impacts on people’s shopping. When bloggers and vloggers are not transparent, their reviews can affect plenty of followers’ choices. This can, later on, affect the brand’s sales and productivity. To sum up, while I recognize the possible disadvantages of following social media influencers’ recommendations, I consider this to be a positive development overall.