Farming is the backbone of every country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession. Why is this the case and what can be done to avoid it?

It is fact that agriculture is the main sector of every nation; however, these days young generation hesitates to enroll in this profession. There could be multiple reasons for this situation; whereas, some proactive steps can help to resolve this occurrence. Both measures, as well as solutions, are explained further in the ensuing paragraphs. Discussing the reasons, the most common one is the image of farming as a source of livelihood is unappealing. Therefore, young people are not interested in this field of work. And also, they think this profession is unprofitable and antiquated. Moreover, they have not seen this field as a business. To illustrates, the image of agriculture traditionally has been more about subsistence. Besides this, other obstacles for not liking the farming by the younger generation. For instance, limited access to technology, financial service, and bank avoid potential young farmers along as they do not see farming as a viable business. However, many suggestions can be put forward to encourage young people to indulge in farming. The foremost one is to include agriculture in the school curriculum. As a result, this can help to see the young people agriculture as a potential career. Another one is to link social media to agriculture. For example, videos, interviews, and more news pictures to promote agriculture as a lucrative option. Apart from that improve the image of farming. This is because farming is rarely portrayed as a young person's game and can be seen as outdated, unprofitable as well as hard work. Thus, to conclude that younger generation does not want to do farming because of required ample hard work, finance, and also they have no support from bank and government. Although, some proactive steps help to overcome this problem by encouraging the farming profession as well as spread awareness in them by doing campaigning.