Some people feel that boarding schools are an excellent option for children

Various circumstances exist that would compel parents to send off their children to boarding school. Be that as it may, parents, physicalists, and policymakers often debate if the nature of boarding school presents positive or negative outcomes. This essay will explore arguments for both sides and provide detailed analysis to aid the reader with arriving at their own conclusion. A few observations offer support to consider that boarding schools as a beneficial option. One supportive argument states that these educational facilities allow children to learn another language. To further explain, boarding schools often reside in countries where spoken language differs than the home environment, so that the student will likely pick up a new language. Not only the language benefits but also contemplate how boarding schools prepare one to do well in university or work and it is the best place to gain academic qualifications. Despite the above arguments, some could oppose boarding schools based upon the drawbacks. Examining first how these centers of learning produce children who lack the ability for emotional expression, one can empathize with a negative attitude towards these schools. Children spend most of the time in boarding school; therefore, parents will have no way of knowing what is happing in their children's daily life. For example, parents have no way to find whether if their children are being bullied at school. In conclusion, it seems boarding school can be a better option for children to learn discipline. However, it is not an excellent option because it affects the relation between parents and children, and it does not give a chance to parents to monitor their children on daily basis.