Why Students Should Eat Breakfast Every Day

A lot of people, especially young people, go through the day without having breakfast. Many people believe that it is not necessary, or they say that they don’t have time for that, and begin their day with no meal. I believe that everyone should eat breakfast before going to their activities. The purpose of this paper is to show the importance of breakfast, especially for students. THESIS STATEMENT The first reason why you should eat breakfast before going to school is for your health. When you skip breakfast and go to school, you are looking for a disease because it’s not healthy to have an empty stomach all day long. It’s very important to have a meal and not let your stomach work empty. All you are going to get is gastritis and a lot of problems with your health if you don’t eat breakfast. Another reason for eating breakfast is because you need food for to do well in your classes. You body and your brain are not going to function as good as they could because you have no energy and no strength. When you try to learn something and have nothing in your stomach, you are going to have a lot of trouble succeeding. A lot of people think that they should not eat because they are going to feel tired, but that’s not true. Breakfast is not a very big meal, and on the contrary, you’re going to feel tired if you don’t have breakfast because you have spent the entire previous night without food. The last reason to have breakfast every day is because you can avoid diseases if you eat some breakfast in the morning. If you don’t eat, you are going to get sick, and these diseases will have a stronger effect on you because you’re going to get sick easier than people who have breakfast every day. You have to realize that breakfast is the most important meal of the day, and you cannot skip it without consequences for your health, your school and your defense mechanism. It is better to wake up earlier and have a good breakfast that run to school 2 without eating anything. It is time for you to do something for your health, and eating breakfast is the better way to start your day. (384 words) 3 Essay 2 The Importance of Reading and Writing (1) Today science and technology has come to pervade every aspect of our lives. Computer, television and radio have almost replaced the newspaper and letter once dominated our lives. Accordingly, the issue about whether the ability to read and write is more important today may attract our attentions. It is clear that classified views have converged into two: some think reading and writing ability is more important today than in the past, while others deny its importance. As I see it, I agree with the former view without any hesitation and my choice is based on a careful consideration of the following reasons. THESIS STATEMENT The main reason which may win most of people's support is that if lack the reading and writing ability, one would be considered as illiterate who has been deprived of the most basic right of human beings in the 21st century. It will be hard for us to imagine how somebody who can't read and write communicates with other people. A case in point is that one of my neighbors who is an old man and cannot read and write may only talk with others face to face. As for making friends by email and search information in newspaper, it is absolutely impossible. The second reason I would like to point out is that people today who cannot read and write cannot even make a living. Good jobs are difficult to find because of economic depression. Nearly all the jobs require people who can read and write very well. Even if one just plans to be a driver, he must read the road sign and know where he is and where he will go. Furthermore, the ability to read and write could bring us lots of advantages. Suppose that people who have tired out with a hard week's sweat and effort may get lots of benefits and relief from reading a short novel and broaden his horizon by appreciating a nice poem. Many friends around me would believe reading and writing some effective ways to relax themselves. People today especially those children may find it easier for them to manipulate the mouse of the computer than to write things down by hand. Watching TV instead of reading may still occupy someone's most leisure time. Yet if all the factors I discussed 4 above are contemplated and we are to minimize the losses and maximize the gains, it will not be hard for us to realize that the ability to read and write is more important today than in the past. (421 words)