Nosocomial infections of the urinary tract are the most common nosocomical infections that account for 30–40% of the incidences.

Nosocomial infections of the urinary tract are the most common nosocomical infections that account for 30–40% of the incidences. Infectious diseases are currently a threat to life due to the emergence of the phenomenon of resistance of infectious agents. One of the factors that have been known to cause resistance to broad-spectrum antimicrobials is the ability to form biofilms. The use of silver nanoparticles (NPs) is now considered one of the most promising strategies to combat infection of biofilms associated. This study aims to determine the ability to scientifically prove the application of nanotechnology in the form of metal nanoparticles in influencing the formation of biofilms on infectious agents. The antibacterial and antibiofilm activity test was carried out on a 96-well microtiter plate on UPEC bacteria with concentrations of 0, 10, 20, 30, 40, 50, 60, 70 80, 90, and 100 ppm. The results showed that that the addition of silver and gold nanoparticles at various concentrations affected and inhibited the growth of UPEC bacteria and inhibits the formation of biofilms as indicated by a decrease in the OD value. The conclusions of this study were silver and gold nanoparticles have antibacterial and antibiofilm effects in Uropathogenic Escherichia coli (UPEC).