Some people enjoy dangerous activities such as hazardous sports. Why do you think those people like such activities? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer?

For centuries, men have indulged in hazardous sports willingly without the fear of losing their lives. What motivates these people to take such risks? In this essay we will explore certain factors which propels people to take such decisions. The primary motive behind taking such venturesome risks is to feel the rush of adrenaline through the body and the excitement it comes with; be it jumping off a cliff, racing cars, or climbing mountains. Every time these people take a certain risk, they are no longer excited by the same action, thus motivating them to take greater risks. Another motivation behind such events is the sense of accomplishment and being respected, as the notion of taking extreme risks is incomprehensible for average people thus it helps risk-takers get validation and recognition from the society. In addition, the feeling of achievement gained after accomplishing difficult tasks also provides the stimulus to continue performing such acts, and greater the risks and difficulty, the greater is the sense of attainment. Furthermore, such acts instill a sense of purpose in people’s lives. People resort to such audacious risks to distract themselves from their routine lives. When people are competing or performing an intense task, they solely focus on the task and thus forget about the problems in their daily lives, thus releasing the accumulated stress and it helps people overcome their phobias and insecurities. Conclusively, people indulge in hazardous activities to feel the rush of adrenaline and to gain respect and recognition in the society in addition to relieve stress and tension originating from daily lives.