Some people do not believe in paying taxes.

The governments all over the world have a taxation system, even though, many people find it as wastage of their hard earned money. I firmly believe that it is true and reasons for the same are discussed in this essay. One of the main reasons, why people hate to pay taxes, is that when they compare the facilities provided by the governments to the the amount deducted from their pockets, they find it unreasonable. For instance, working people paying their taxes on time year after year but they barely get to see any improvement in the poorly organized local transportation system, the government hospitals or schools. Thus, gradually they loose their trust in this practice of pick-pocketing their money. If they get charged so much, they wish to use better facilities or they will keep cursing the system. Furthermore, when it comes to taxes, it is not that they are only paying yearly taxes on what they earn but they need to pay extra charges on grocery shooping, toll taxes etcetra. Hence, they feel cheated by their own governments. New York Times published an article stating that in india people pay state and centre taxes on purchase of every single item. Therefore, they end up paying double tax on their shopping. Resultantly, many of them try to avoid paying taxes either by choosing cash payment for their shopping or tranfering money through black markets. In conclusion, if countries can justify their spending of money garnered throug taxes and bring a unified tax system to keep everyone under same umbrella, then only public will feel comfortable in paying taxes. Otherwise, in current scenario, it is purely looting of public money.