Some people contend that earning a sufficiently high salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

It is often argued that pursuing a lucrative career surpasses people’s desire to derive a sense of fulfilment from their jobs. In my opinion, I strongly believe that being passionate about one’s work is a basic human instinct that outstrip any large salary. Firstly, doing what an employee likes keeps them motivated, and therefore leads to a career growth. In other words, there is a strong relation between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those who put salary as a first priority. For instance, many scientific researchers do their low-paid jobs because they are passionate about them paying no heed to how much they make. They rather focus on achieving a breakthrough that can benefit humanity. Thus, the advantages of jobs that keep you satisfied outweigh the drawback of a low salary in a long-term perspective. Secondly, being content with one’s profession allows for more creativity. In other words, when a person does not feel pressured all the time because of work conditions, they will surely become more innovative in their fields leading to more scientific discoveries or artistic creations that enrich human civilization. For example, a lot of highly paid employees decide to quit their jobs to pursue their passion as a full-time profession. Thus, they quit stressing jobs, despite their handsome payment, to have ample time for innovation in their pursuits. To conclude, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than high salary because as it keeps people motivated and in high morale.