Boys and men are socialized to see themselves as strong, tough, and self-sufficient. Acknowledging feelings and disclosing vulnerabilities are in some ways antithetical to traditional masculine roles. So today many men who are sexually harassed choose not to report. with this action? Write a paragraph or an essay (at least 150 words) to answer this question. *

from time to time, men and boys have always been considered to be strong, brave and self-sufficient. therefore, they often choose to hind their mental and physical damage instead of showing it. it is also the reason why many men who are victims of sexual abuse often endure themselves but not report. in my own view, i totally disapprove with this resolution due to some grounds below. in the first place, the fact that men who are sexual harassed do not report is a sign of gender inequality. although men may be strong enough to overcome some bad situations, being sexual harased is something that is nearly impossible for them to withstand and get over, especially with little boys. so, why women can denounce whilst men can not. in fact, it is more difficult for men to get back to normal life after experiencing such a rough situation than women because they hardly ever receive any empathy from people around dan they even will be regarded as fragile and gay if they report their troubles. moreover, a great number of male victims suicided and the others tend to experience depression after suffering this shock. thus, men also need to be empathized and encouraged to speak up whenever they are sexually abused.